September 24, 2010

DVD Review: Let’s hear it for the Laurie Berkner Band!

Do your kids love to sing and dance? Then they will fall head over heels in love with the Laurie Berkner Band!

We LOVE the music of Laurie Berkner, and her latest DVD release, Lets Hear It for the Laurie Berkner Band, is sure to please! In this new DVD, set to release September 28th, your kids will jump, wiggle, dance, and sing along as hosts Moose and Zee introduce some of Laurie’s most popular songs and music videos!

The DVD runs 44 minutes AND it has my most favorite DVD feature, the automatic playback loop.  (No seriously. It. Is. The. Best.)

laurie berkner band dvd Songs include:

  1. “Who’s That?”
  2. “Victor Vito”
  3. “Five Days Old”
  4. “My Energy”
  5. “I’m A Mess”
  6. “In The Clouds”
  7. “Pig On Her Head”
  8. “The Cat Came Back”
  9. “Farm Song (That’s What I Did On The Farm)”
  10. “I Really Love To Dance”
  11. “I’m Me And You’re You”
  12. “Sneaks”
  13. “I’m Not Perfect”
  14. “Rocketship Run”
  15. “Magic Box”
  16. “Fast And Slow (The Rabbit And The Turtle)”
    This DVD is DEFINITELY mom-approved, and will get you and your little ones moving and grooving!


NEW YORK, N.Y. – Get ready to jump, dance and sing along to the wildly popular Laurie Berkner Band. This DVD compilation is packed with some of Laurie’s most popular tunes, including music videos from her regular appearances on Jack’s Big Music Show. Lyrical themes, interactive music, movement and games will promote creativity and help foster an appreciation for music. Created by Nickelodeon Home Entertainment and distributed by Paramount Home Entertainment, Let’s Hear It for The Laurie Berkner Band! DVD rocks its way to shelves September 28, 2010 for the suggested retail price of $16.99.

Laurie Berkner was the first children’s singer ever to appear in music videos on Nick Jr. An award-winning, best-selling children’s author and songwriter she has penned two books and released six CDs and a quadruple-platinum-selling DVD. Parenting Magazine describes Laurie as “The Pied Piper of preschool.” The Laurie Berkner Band performs across North America, with concerts held at varied venues from the White House to Carnegie Hall. You can find out more about the band by visiting

Let’s Hear It for The Laurie Berkner Band! Fast Facts:

  • Street Date: September 28, 2010
  • DVD SRP: $16.99 DVD
  • Running Time: 44 Minutes
  • Special Features: Moose & Zee Music Videos · “Everywhere I Go” · “Music Makes Me” · “Words of Wonder” · “We're Going on a Trip”